Events: Conversations on Magnetic Resonance

ISMAR sponsors a series of on-line meetings about current topics in magnetic resonance, called “Conversations on Magnetic Resonance”. The goal of this series is to provide a simple and useful tool for exchanging information, accelerating progress, and developing new relationships across the international magnetic resonance community. Each Conversation focuses on a specific topic of current interest, pertaining either to a specific aspect of magnetic resonance methodology or to a specific area of application for magnetic resonance techniques.  Three or four people with relevant research activities give short talks, and there is ample time for discussion among speakers and with on-line audience members.

Videos of past Conversations are available here. If you have ideas for future Conversation topics, please contact Rob Tycko (ISMAR Past-President).


The next Conversation will be devoted to

"Magnetic Resonance of Batteries and Electrochemical Devices"

It will take place by zoom on

May 24 at 15:00 UTC (8:00 in San Francisco, 11:00 in New York, 16:00 in London, 17:00 in Berlin, 20:30 in Mumbai, 23:00 in Shanghai, midnight in Tokyo)

Talks will be given by Josef Granwehr, Clare Grey, Yan-Yan Hu, and Alexej Jerschow.  A zoom link will be posted at this website approximately two days before this event.  All members of the magnetic resonance community are invited to participate as audience members. We hope you will be able to join us in what promises to be a valuable and stimulating Conversation.